Chariots of Thunder Starts the Countdown

Promoters are doing the last roll call around Australia as nominations close this Friday for the Ostojic Chariots of Thunder series held at 7mate Northline Speedway. The current 30 plus car count consists of some of Australia’s biggest teams including the Monte Motorsport team with James Mcfadden and Horrell Motorsport with Dave Murcott.

Absolute live wires that have entered are 4-time Australian Speedcar champion Adam Clarke as well as wild wheel man Jake Smith from Victoria. Accomplished World Series Sprintcar racer Daniel Harding has made his way back from America to enter the Chariot Series. Mitch Wormall fly’s back from a hectic Pennsylvania speed week to compete all rounds of the series.

Impressive rookie Rusty Hickman re-enters the Chariots in a 410 after showing off his natural talent behind a 360 in the 2016 Chariots of Thunder series. Fellow Victorian and ex 360 Australian Champion Tony Moule entering along the big show Glenn Southerland and multiple WA Sprintcar champion Tim Van Ginneken.

Heading the Local attack is Ben Atkinson who has claimed 2 feature wins at 7Mate Northline Speedway this season. Chase Karpenko and Jason Gebert are coming off after doing a solid campaign in Sydney and have shown consistent form so far this season. Jason McIver the Defending Chariot Champion has entered back in the Warrenne Ekins owned car ready to defend his title.

To nominate for the Ostojic Chariots of Thunder series head to the website

Nominations close this Friday.

For fans who can’t make it to Darwin, all 5 rounds of the Osotojic Chariots of Thunder series will be broadcasted live via You can purchase tickets at and keep up to date via our Facebook page

Full nomination lists are available via the Northline Speedway website.